Doclé Reed Quintet: New Website, Upcoming Recital

I am excited to be a part of the Doclé Reed Quintet, a quintet made up of Master’s students from the Bienen School of Music at Northwestern University.  The reed quintet is comprised of oboe, clarinet, saxophone, bass clarinet, and bassoon.  It has a wealth of timbral potential, and a low range sound unmatched by other woodwind chamber groups.

We have launched our new website,, and we hope you’ll join us for our first recital on Sunday, May 20th, 2018, at 5pm CST!  The event will be streamed through our website, and will feature transcriptions and original works.

Piazzolla / Rueda – Libertango
Ligeti / LaMonica – Musica Ricercata
Asaf Peres – fun fun fun fun
Copland / Rueda – Appalachian Spring